Ressha Sentai Toqger
Ressha Sentai ToQger
JAPAN 2014 - 2015
Number of Episodes: 47
Air Dates: February 16, 2014 - February 15, 2015

Individuals with a great imagination only can visualize the Rainbow, a mystical railway. The massive trains Ressha run on the Rainbow and are driven by the Toqger, five warriors. The evil Shadow Line are using the fear and sadness of the residents of towns to establish their own railway to let the leader Emperor Z arrive. Emperor Zed wans to consume light to plunge the world into darkness. The five Toqger are childhood pals who must save the towns but also recover their memories of their hometown as it was consumed by Shadow Line. After being joined by a former Shadow Line member named Zaram who now goes by the name Akira Nijino as their sixth member, ToQ 6gou, the original ToQgers regain their memories of their hometown Subarugahama and discover that it is completely consumed within the Shadow Line's railroad. The ToQgers begin a campaign to free these "Shadow Towns" from their Shadow Creep Keepers in an attempt to recover their memories and save their friends and family, while Emperor Z must deal with some opposition among his own subjects.