Shuriken Sentai Ninninger
Shuriken Sentai Ninninger
JAPAN 2015 - 2016
Number of Episodes: 47
Air Dates: February 22, 2015 - February 07, 2016

The evil feudal warlord Gengetsu Kibaoni, who became a Yokai by discarding his humanity, was defeated by the Igasaki Ninja clan long ago. In his first attempt to rise again, Kibaoni was defeated and sealed by Yoshitaka Igasaki, a man known as the Last Ninja. Three generations later, Kibaoni is unsealed by his retainer Kyuemon Izayoi. As only members of Igasaki bloodline can stop the rampaging Yokai, Yoshitaka's son Tsumuji Igasaki assembles the Ninningers, composed of his children Takaharu and Fuka and cousins Yakumo Kato, Nagi Matsuo, and Kasumi Momochi, to master their clan's Shuriken Ninja and fight the Kibaoni Army Corps. The Igasaki Clan are the descendants of ninja who were involved in Japan's Sengoku Era where they dispatched Kibaoni. As users of their clan's Shuriken Ninja Arts fighting style, the Ninningers' arsenal revolves around the use of their Nin Shuriken. The Ninningers can restore the purified Sealing Shuriken to the Nin Shuriken by sharpening their Nintality enough.

While on his way to his family's dojo, an army of Hitokarage destroyed it, with Takaharu transformed for the first time as AkaNinger and eliminate them. Tsumuji called the five to return to their dojo despite being turned into ruins. Tsumuji leads them to Gengetsu Kibaoni's resting place, which was sealed by Yoshitaka until the Sealing Shuriken were released by the revived Gengetsu and wandered off to various parts of the city. After the Ninningers destroy Youkai Kamaitachi, it grew large and they received five Otomin Nin Shuriken, which they used to form Shurikenjin and finished the Youkai. Yoshitaka revealed himself to be much alive, but lectured them for their inexperience and led them to their new dojo that they will use as their new base